TRANSFORM YOUR TEAM'S SEASON WITH PROFESSIONALLY PLANNED SESSIONS
Use our expert plans or build your own using our library of over 700+ drills, and easy-to-use tools.
JOIN NOW
An in-goal player catches the ball from an opponent's kick and touches it down. That player is then late tackled. What actions are available to the referee?
Tricky one.... in the first instance the offending player should be warned or potentially yellow carded depending on the severity of the late tackle. In terms of the penalty being taken by the defending team, this should restart as a penalty from the 22m line in line from from where the offence happened. A full penalty meaning that the defending team can kick direct to touch and still retain possession for the lineout.
Pretty sure the above is correct and certainly a resolution to the questions
"a penalty from the 22m line in line from from where the offence happened" - nearly, it`s from anywhere on the 22m.
As the Lions tour approaches with their first tour game this Friday against Argentina, we look ahead at what the fans can expect to see from both sides as the tour in Australia approaches...
Introducing the Sportplan FootballBot. Your new coaching partner that has all the answers to the questions you may have...
Introducing the Sportplan RugbyBot. Your new coaching new coaching partner that has all the answers to the questions you may have...
Use our expert plans or build your own using our library of over 700+ drills, and easy-to-use tools.
JOIN NOW