Does this goal count?

Does this goal count?

If the GA shoots for goal and as the ball is released, the defender deflects it into the net. Does this count as a goal and if not what would the umpire do in terms of awarding a penalty and where??

Abimbola SmithCoach, Nigeria
ANSWERS
Simon ThomasonCoach, Australia

Hi, that still counts as a goal.

Login or Join Now for FREE to post your answer

JOIN SPORTPLAN FOR FREE

  • search our library of 700+ netball drills
  • create your own professional coaching plans
  • or access our tried and tested plans

Sportplan App

Give it a try - it's better in the app

YOUR SESSION IS STARTING SOON... Join the worlds largest netball coaching resource for 700+ drills and pro tools to make coaching easy.
LET'S DO IT