Ball thrown over a third
The over night we were playing and the opposing team threw the ball over the centre third . The ball wasn't touched or received in this third, however it did bounce in the third. The upmire played on as it had bounced. Is this correct ?
No that`s wrong, it must be touched by either team in each third. So it should have been a free pass in the goal third for over a third.
No that`s wrong, it must be touched by either team in each third. So it should have been a free pass in the goal third for over a third.
Agree, umpire was incorrect, the ball has to be touched by a player of either team, who must be completely within the third (So not straddling the line with a foot in centre third and other foot in goal third)
Yes, the players didn`t touch the ball, over the third as of if they had touched it, it would be your team`s ball.
this ocured to my team 3 times during a game. you get bad calls quite a bit in the younger aged games, but over a third is an easy one to pick. but everyone is human.
Many thanks for all your comments
no, that is not correct. the ball can bounce for it to be a over a third (if not touched aswell). hope that umpire lern`t that.
