Missed shot brushes the net only. Is it a replay ball?
An opposition shooter attempted a shot at goal but missed. The ball didn't even reach the hoop, it only brushed the net. She ended up catching the ball (on the full) and had another attempt at goal and got it in. Shouldn't the umpire have called a replay ball?
After some googling it looks like the net is part of the goalpost so looks the umpire was right after all...
correct..the post, hoop and net are all considered to be part of the goalpost so if the ball touches any of these can be recaught by same player. you can also use the goalpost as a means of passing to yourself on purpose. Google is a very useful tool.
